Which bird feeder cameras need a subscription?
None needs a plan to work, but bird ID differs: Birdbuddy names visitors free; Birdfy names 10 a day free, unlimited with Plus at $79.99 a year or for life on some offers; Kiwibit’s Lifetime AI versions include it for life; FeatherSnap and Harymor charge for it; Perky-Pet sells no plan, and its app does not name birds. Work out your yearly cost
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. How this site earns
What each camera feeder does free, and what a plan costs
| Camera feeder | Bird ID without a plan | Also free | What a plan adds | Fee | Checked on |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Birdbuddy | |||||
| Birdbuddy Pro SolarCheck price on Amazon ↗ | Bird ID free. A visit it can’t name stays “Unrecognized” until you tap Identify; a plan checks those automatically | Photos and videos of each visit, sharing with up to 10 guests, and your own livestream, though Birdbuddy says that can depend on when you started using the app. | Individual: automatic checks on visits the free app can’t name, bird ID from your phone’s photos and sound recordings, 2K Ultra. Family: adds live view for guests. | BirdID Pass (phone ID, no feeder needed): $3.99 a month Individual: $69.99 a year Family: $98.99 a year | |
| Birdbuddy Hummingbird Feeder ProCheck price on Amazon ↗ | Bird ID free. A visit it can’t name stays “Unrecognized” until you tap Identify; a plan checks those automatically | ||||
| Birdbuddy Hummingbird Feeder Pro SolarCheck price on Amazon ↗ | Bird ID free. A visit it can’t name stays “Unrecognized” until you tap Identify; a plan checks those automatically | ||||
| Birdfy | |||||
| Birdfy FeederCheck price on Amazon ↗ | 10 bird IDs a day free; unlimited for life with the AI Lifetime offer | Live view, visit alerts, and automatic clips kept 30 days that you can download to your phone. | Plus: bird ID on every visit, clips kept up to 60 days, insights. Pro: clips kept up to 90 days. | Plus: $79.99 a year for up to 2 cameras Pro: $149.99 a year for up to 10 cameras Legacy AI Subscription: amount not published, 7-day trial | |
| Birdfy Feeder RookieCheck price on Amazon ↗ | Unlimited bird ID included for the camera’s life | ||||
| Birdfy Feeder 2Check price on Amazon ↗ | 10 bird IDs a day free; unlimited with Plus | ||||
| Birdfy Feeder 2 ProCheck price on Amazon ↗ | 10 bird IDs a day free; unlimited with Plus | ||||
| Birdfy Feeder 2 DuoCheck price on Amazon ↗ | Unlimited bird ID included for the camera’s life | ||||
| Birdfy Feeder MetalCheck price on Amazon ↗ | 10 bird IDs a day free; unlimited with Plus | ||||
| Birdfy Feeder Metal 2 4KCheck price on Amazon ↗ | Unlimited bird ID included for the camera’s life | ||||
| Birdfy Feeder BambooCheck price on Amazon ↗ | 10 bird IDs a day free; unlimited with Plus | ||||
| Birdfy Hum FeederCheck price on Amazon ↗ | 10 bird IDs a day free; unlimited with Plus (one bundle includes 12 months) | ||||
| Birdfy Hum Feeder DuoCheck price on Amazon ↗ | 10 bird IDs a day free; unlimited with Plus (one bundle includes 12 months) | ||||
| Birdfy Feeder WoodCheck price at Birdfy ↗ | 10 bird IDs a day free; unlimited with Plus (one bundle includes 12 months) | ||||
| Kiwibit | |||||
| Kiwibit Bird Feeder Solar Kit, Lifetime AICheck price at Kiwibit ↗ | Unlimited bird ID included for the camera’s life | Live view, motion videos and alerts, downloads, microSD recording and 1-day cloud history. | Plus: bird ID, 60-day cloud history, squirrel alarm. Lifetime AI versions include bird ID and 60-day history for life. | Plus: $104.99 a year | |
| Kiwibit Bird Feeder 2, Lifetime AICheck price at Kiwibit ↗ | Unlimited bird ID included for the camera’s life | ||||
| Kiwibit Bird Feeder 2 Pro, Lifetime AICheck price at Kiwibit ↗ | Unlimited bird ID included for the camera’s life | ||||
| Kiwibit Bird Feeder 2 Mini, Lifetime AICheck price at Kiwibit ↗ | Unlimited bird ID included for the camera’s life | ||||
| FeatherSnap | |||||
| FeatherSnap Seed FeederCheck price on Amazon ↗ | Bird ID paid; one bundle includes 12 months | Live view and automatic photos, kept 3 days. | Bird ID, video requests and downloads, photos kept 10 days. | Premium: $59.99 a year or $6.99 a month per camera | |
| FeatherSnap Hummingbird FeederCheck price on Amazon ↗ | Bird ID paid; one bundle includes 12 months | ||||
| Harymor | |||||
| Harymor BF63S Smart Bird FeederCheck price at Harymor ↗ | Bird ID paid | Live view, clips kept 3 days in the cloud, and microSD recording. | Bird ID (species recognition). | AI recognition: $2.99 a month | |
| Harymor BF52S Smart Hummingbird FeederCheck price at Harymor ↗ | Bird ID paid | ||||
| Avinory | |||||
| Avinory Metal Smart Bird Feeder with 2.5K CameraCheck price on Amazon ↗ | Bird ID: not stated by the maker | Live view, events kept 3 days in the cloud, and microSD recording. | More cloud storage. | Extended cloud storage: amount not published | |
| Perky-Pet | |||||
| Perky-Pet Smart Camera Squirrel-Resistant Bird FeederCheck price at Perky-Pet ↗ | No bird ID on any plan: alerts for birds, without names | Live view, alerts with three photos and a 30-second video of each visit, downloads, 10 GB of cloud storage for favorites, and up to three guests. | Nothing: Perky-Pet sells no plan, and its app does not name species. | No plan sold | |
| Perky-Pet Solar Smart Camera Squirrel-Resistant Bird FeederCheck price at Perky-Pet ↗ | No bird ID on any plan: alerts for birds, without names | ||||
| Camera | Bird ID, no plan | Plan fee | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Birdbuddy | |||
| Birdbuddy Pro Solar | Free, tap for misses | From $69.99/yr | |
| Birdbuddy Hummingbird Feeder Pro | Free, tap for misses | ||
| Birdbuddy Hummingbird Feeder Pro Solar | Free, tap for misses | ||
Birdbuddy: what is free, what a plan addsFree: Photos and videos of each visit, sharing with up to 10 guests, and your own livestream, though Birdbuddy says that can depend on when you started using the app. A plan adds: Individual: automatic checks on visits the free app can’t name, bird ID from your phone’s photos and sound recordings, 2K Ultra. Family: adds live view for guests. Fees: BirdID Pass (phone ID, no feeder needed): $3.99 a month; Individual: $69.99 a year; Family: $98.99 a year (checked Oct 9, 2026). | |||
| Birdfy | |||
| Birdfy Feeder | 10 a day free | From $79.99/yr | |
| Birdfy Feeder Rookie | Free for life | ||
| Birdfy Feeder 2 | 10 a day free | ||
| Birdfy Feeder 2 Pro | 10 a day free | ||
| Birdfy Feeder 2 Duo | Free for life | ||
| Birdfy Feeder Metal | 10 a day free | ||
| Birdfy Feeder Metal 2 4K | Free for life | ||
| Birdfy Feeder Bamboo | 10 a day free | ||
| Birdfy Hum Feeder | 10 a day free | ||
| Birdfy Hum Feeder Duo | 10 a day free | ||
| Birdfy Feeder Wood | 10 a day free | ||
Birdfy: what is free, what a plan addsFree: Live view, visit alerts, and automatic clips kept 30 days that you can download to your phone. A plan adds: Plus: bird ID on every visit, clips kept up to 60 days, insights. Pro: clips kept up to 90 days. Fees: Plus: $79.99 a year for up to 2 cameras; Pro: $149.99 a year for up to 10 cameras; Legacy AI Subscription: amount not published, 7-day trial (checked Oct 9, 2026). | |||
| Kiwibit | |||
| Kiwibit Bird Feeder Solar Kit, Lifetime AI | Free for life | $104.99/yr | |
| Kiwibit Bird Feeder 2, Lifetime AI | Free for life | ||
| Kiwibit Bird Feeder 2 Pro, Lifetime AI | Free for life | ||
| Kiwibit Bird Feeder 2 Mini, Lifetime AI | Free for life | ||
Kiwibit: what is free, what a plan addsFree: Live view, motion videos and alerts, downloads, microSD recording and 1-day cloud history. A plan adds: Plus: bird ID, 60-day cloud history, squirrel alarm. Lifetime AI versions include bird ID and 60-day history for life. Fees: Plus: $104.99 a year (checked Oct 9, 2026). | |||
| FeatherSnap | |||
| FeatherSnap Seed Feeder | Paid | $59.99/yr per camera | |
| FeatherSnap Hummingbird Feeder | Paid | ||
FeatherSnap: what is free, what a plan addsFree: Live view and automatic photos, kept 3 days. A plan adds: Bird ID, video requests and downloads, photos kept 10 days. Fees: Premium: $59.99 a year or $6.99 a month per camera (checked Oct 9, 2026). | |||
| Harymor | |||
| Harymor BF63S Smart Bird Feeder | Paid | $2.99/mo | |
| Harymor BF52S Smart Hummingbird Feeder | Paid | ||
Harymor: what is free, what a plan addsFree: Live view, clips kept 3 days in the cloud, and microSD recording. A plan adds: Bird ID (species recognition). Fees: AI recognition: $2.99 a month (checked Oct 9, 2026). | |||
| Avinory | |||
| Avinory Metal Smart Bird Feeder with 2.5K Camera | Not stated | Not published | |
Avinory: what is free, what a plan addsFree: Live view, events kept 3 days in the cloud, and microSD recording. A plan adds: More cloud storage. Fees: Extended cloud storage: amount not published (checked Sep 7, 2026). | |||
| Perky-Pet | |||
| Perky-Pet Smart Camera Squirrel-Resistant Bird Feeder | None | No plan sold | |
| Perky-Pet Solar Smart Camera Squirrel-Resistant Bird Feeder | None | ||
Perky-Pet: what is free, what a plan addsFree: Live view, alerts with three photos and a 30-second video of each visit, downloads, 10 GB of cloud storage for favorites, and up to three guests. A plan adds: Nothing: Perky-Pet sells no plan, and its app does not name species. Fees: No plan sold (checked Oct 13, 2026). | |||
Of 25 camera feeders on sale: 7 name birds free without limit, 3 Birdbuddy models free with a tap for the visits they can’t name, 8 Birdfy models 10 a day, 4 charge, 2 do not name birds at all, 1 does not say. The 6 yearly plans from 4 makers run $59.99 to $149.99, and differ in what they add and how many cameras one fee covers. Download as CSV.
Fees are each maker’s published US prices on the date shown. Bundles sold with a feeder can include a free term; the purchase options below list them. A source for every fee is in the source library.
What will my membership cost?
Start with the features you want to keep. Then choose a feeder and its purchase option to see when you would pay.
Compare other cameras for these features
If you mainly want bird ID
Start with the free features.
Choose the features you want to keep before comparing a bill. The purchase-option rows below separate free viewing from bird identification and flag terms that need checking.
How bird identification works →Sharing changes the choice
Receiving a shared photo and watching a live feed can belong to different plans. Include guest live viewing in your needs if that is how your family wants to watch.
Calculate for my features →What can you use without a subscription?
Compare live viewing, saved videos and bird identification before choosing a camera. The terms below stay visible when they need checking; each purchase option shows its own status. Retailer bundles can differ. “Not stated” means the maker does not give an answer. “No” means the feature is unavailable.
| Camera & purchase option | Free viewing & storage | Bird identification & paid extras | Downloads & cancellation |
|---|---|---|---|
| Birdbuddy Pro Solar Feeder, free plan Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026. | Live view: For some accounts: Birdbuddy says it can depend on when you started using the app Cloud-connected operation; no local storage. Internet is required. | Bird ID is free. Paid features included for: Not applicable | Free video download: Yes Cancel in the account or billing store; paid access continues to term end. Direct web cancellations should be submitted at least 48 hours before renewal. |
| Birdfy Feeder Rookie Standard Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026. | Live view: Yes The free app provides live streaming, auto-recorded clips, alerts and monthly recaps; the page states unlimited cloud storage with 30-day retention and no microSD replay. | Unlimited bird ID for this camera’s life. Paid features included for: Not applicable | Free video download: Yes Lifetime bird identification has no recurring renewal. The one-year Plus purchase option includes a separate membership term; its post-term renewal amount is not public. |
| Birdfy Feeder Rookie Standard + 1 Year Plus Membership Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026. | Live view: Yes The free app provides live streaming, auto-recorded clips, alerts and monthly recaps; the page states unlimited cloud storage with 30-day retention and no microSD replay. | Unlimited bird ID for this camera’s life. Paid features included for: 12 months | Free video download: Yes Lifetime bird identification has no recurring renewal. The one-year Plus purchase option includes a separate membership term; its post-term renewal amount is not public. |
| Birdfy Feeder AI by Subscription: bird ID needs a plan Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026. | Live view: Yes Automatic cloud clips; default 30-day retention. No microSD replay. | 10 bird IDs a day free; unlimited with Plus. “AI by Subscription” is Birdfy’s older name for this version: its product page still describes a seven-day AI trial, then a per-camera subscription. Birdfy’s membership help (checked Oct 9, 2026) says every account now starts on the Free level with 10 bird IDs a day, and Plus makes it unlimited. Paid features included for: Trial only; see exact offer | Free video download: Yes Recurring access is managed in the Birdfy app, my.birdfy.com, or the billing app store. Lifetime AI has no renewal. |
| Birdfy Feeder AI Lifetime Free: bird ID free for life Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026. | Live view: Yes Automatic cloud clips; default 30-day retention. No microSD replay. | Unlimited bird ID for this camera’s life. Paid features included for: Not applicable | Free video download: Yes Recurring access is managed in the Birdfy app, my.birdfy.com, or the billing app store. Lifetime AI has no renewal. |
| FeatherSnap Seed Feeder Seed Feeder, free plan Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026. | Live view: Yes Free photos expire after three days; Premium photos after ten days. The maker does not say whether it records to a memory card. | Bird ID needs a paid plan. Paid features included for: Not applicable | Free video download: No Premium bills per camera. Cancel any time; no refund for unused time. Photos are held 14 days after cancellation before deletion. |
See 32 more purchase options
Birdfy Feeder 2: Bird ID trial, then a plan
Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026.
- Free live view
- Yes
- Memory-card recording
- No
- Cloud storage
- Automatic cloud clips; default 30-day retention. No microSD replay.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- 10 bird IDs a day free; unlimited with Plus. Birdfy’s product page still describes seven days of AI followed by a subscription; Birdfy now sells unlimited bird ID as Plus, $79.99 a year for up to 2 cameras (checked Oct 9, 2026). Per account.
- Free video download
- Yes
- After cancellation
- Manage a plan in the Birdfy app or at my.birdfy.com; Birdfy shows the renewal price only once you sign in.
Birdfy Feeder 2 Pro: From Birdfy’s shop now
Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026.
- Free live view
- Yes
- Memory-card recording
- No
- Cloud storage
- Automatic cloud clips; default 30-day retention. No microSD replay.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- 10 bird IDs a day free; unlimited with Plus. Plus benefits are advertised, but the included term is not stated consistently. Compare this offer on hardware; Plus on its own costs $79.99 a year for up to 2 cameras (checked Oct 9, 2026). Per account.
- Free video download
- Yes
- After cancellation
- Manage a plan in the Birdfy app or at my.birdfy.com; Birdfy shows the renewal price only once you sign in.
Birdfy Feeder 2 Duo: Duo (Triple-Lens): bird ID free for life
Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026.
- Free live view
- Yes
- Memory-card recording
- No
- Cloud storage
- The free app provides live viewing, alerts and auto-recorded clips. Cloud retention is 30 days and microSD replay is unavailable.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- Unlimited bird ID for this camera’s life. Lifetime bird identification is included for the purchased Duo, subject to the maker’s service terms and firmware updates. No recurring plan in this offer.
- Free video download
- Yes
- After cancellation
- Birdfy’s 2 Duo page says bird ID is free for the camera’s life, subject to firmware updates and its service terms; nothing renews on this offer.
Birdfy Feeder Metal: From Birdfy’s shop now
Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026.
- Free live view
- Yes
- Memory-card recording
- No
- Cloud storage
- Automatic cloud clips; default 30-day retention. No microSD replay.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- 10 bird IDs a day free; unlimited with Plus. Birdfy's Metal page lists AI by Subscription for this model and also sells it with a year of Plus. Lifetime bird ID is not part of this offer; the free app names up to 10 visits a day, and Plus makes it unlimited. Plus per account; Legacy AI Subscription per camera.
- Free video download
- Yes
- After cancellation
- Recurring access is managed in the app or portal; legacy lifetime offers do not renew.
Birdfy Feeder Metal 2 4K: AI Lifetime Free: bird ID free for life
Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026.
- Free live view
- Yes
- Memory-card recording
- No
- Cloud storage
- Automatic cloud clips; default 30-day retention. No microSD replay.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- Unlimited bird ID for this camera’s life. Lifetime applies to this explicitly advertised current offer. No recurring plan in this offer.
- Free video download
- Yes
- After cancellation
- This offer is lifetime: nothing renews.
Birdfy Feeder Bamboo: From Birdfy’s shop now
Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026.
- Free live view
- Yes
- Memory-card recording
- No
- Cloud storage
- Automatic cloud clips; default 30-day retention. No microSD replay.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- 10 bird IDs a day free; unlimited with Plus. Birdfy's Bamboo page sells a Standard version and one with a year of Plus, and does not say that the Standard version includes lifetime bird ID. Count on the free 10 bird IDs a day; Plus makes it unlimited. Plus per account; Legacy AI Subscription per camera.
- Free video download
- Yes
- After cancellation
- Recurring access is managed in the app or portal; legacy lifetime offers do not renew.
Birdfy Hum Feeder: Hum Feeder
Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026.
- Free live view
- Yes
- Memory-card recording
- No
- Cloud storage
- Automatic cloud clips; default 30-day retention. No microSD replay.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- 10 bird IDs a day free; unlimited with Plus. AI trial, then the free app identifies up to 10 visits a day; Birdfy sells Plus on its own at $79.99 a year for up to 2 cameras (checked Oct 9, 2026). Per account.
- Free video download
- Yes
- After cancellation
- The included year is separate from a paid plan; the maker does not publish what renewing costs after that year.
Birdfy Hum Feeder: Hum Feeder + 1 Year Plus
Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026.
- Free live view
- Yes
- Memory-card recording
- No
- Cloud storage
- Automatic cloud clips; default 30-day retention. No microSD replay.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- 10 bird IDs a day free; unlimited with Plus. 12 months included. Per account.
- Free video download
- Yes
- After cancellation
- The included year is separate from a paid plan; the maker does not publish what renewing costs after that year.
Birdfy Hum Feeder Duo: Hum Feeder Duo
Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026.
- Free live view
- Yes
- Memory-card recording
- No
- Cloud storage
- Automatic cloud clips; default 30-day retention. No microSD replay.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- 10 bird IDs a day free; unlimited with Plus. AI trial, then the free app identifies up to 10 visits a day; Birdfy sells Plus on its own at $79.99 a year for up to 2 cameras (checked Oct 9, 2026). Per account.
- Free video download
- Yes
- After cancellation
- The included year is separate from a paid plan; the maker does not publish what renewing costs after that year.
Birdfy Hum Feeder Duo: Hum Feeder Duo + 1 Year Plus
Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026.
- Free live view
- Yes
- Memory-card recording
- No
- Cloud storage
- Automatic cloud clips; default 30-day retention. No microSD replay.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- 10 bird IDs a day free; unlimited with Plus. 12 months included. Per account.
- Free video download
- Yes
- After cancellation
- The included year is separate from a paid plan; the maker does not publish what renewing costs after that year.
Birdbuddy Pro Solar: Feeder + Family Membership
Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026.
- Free live view
- For some accounts: Birdbuddy says it can depend on when you started using the app
- Memory-card recording
- No
- Cloud storage
- Cloud-connected operation; no local storage. Internet is required.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- Bird ID is free. 1 month included. Per account.
- Free video download
- Yes
- After cancellation
- Cancel in the account or billing store; paid access continues to term end. Direct web cancellations should be submitted at least 48 hours before renewal.
Birdbuddy Hummingbird Feeder Pro: Hummingbird Feeder Pro, free plan
Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026.
- Free live view
- For some accounts: Birdbuddy says it can depend on when you started using the app
- Memory-card recording
- No
- Cloud storage
- Cloud-connected operation; no local storage. Internet is required.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- Bird ID is free. Free tier has no renewal fee. No recurring plan in this offer.
- Free video download
- Yes
- After cancellation
- Cancel in the account or billing store; paid access continues to term end.
Birdbuddy Hummingbird Feeder Pro: Hummingbird Feeder Pro + Family
Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026.
- Free live view
- For some accounts: Birdbuddy says it can depend on when you started using the app
- Memory-card recording
- No
- Cloud storage
- Cloud-connected operation; no local storage. Internet is required.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- Bird ID is free. 1 month included. Per account.
- Free video download
- Yes
- After cancellation
- Cancel in the account or billing store; paid access continues to term end.
Birdbuddy Hummingbird Feeder Pro Solar: Hummingbird Feeder Pro Solar, free plan
Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026.
- Free live view
- For some accounts: Birdbuddy says it can depend on when you started using the app
- Memory-card recording
- No
- Cloud storage
- Cloud-connected operation; no local storage. Internet is required.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- Bird ID is free. Free tier has no renewal fee. No recurring plan in this offer.
- Free video download
- Yes
- After cancellation
- Cancel in the account or billing store; paid access continues to term end.
Birdbuddy Hummingbird Feeder Pro Solar: Hummingbird Feeder Pro Solar + Family
Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026.
- Free live view
- For some accounts: Birdbuddy says it can depend on when you started using the app
- Memory-card recording
- No
- Cloud storage
- Cloud-connected operation; no local storage. Internet is required.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- Bird ID is free. 1 month included. Per account.
- Free video download
- Yes
- After cancellation
- Cancel in the account or billing store; paid access continues to term end.
FeatherSnap Seed Feeder: Seed Feeder + one-year Premium gift card
Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026.
- Free live view
- Yes
- Memory-card recording
- Not stated
- Cloud storage
- Free photos expire after three days; Premium photos after ten days. The maker does not say whether it records to a memory card.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- Bird ID needs a paid plan. 12 months included. Per camera.
- Free video download
- No
- After cancellation
- Premium bills per camera. Cancel any time; no refund for unused time. Photos are held 14 days after cancellation before deletion.
FeatherSnap Hummingbird Feeder: Hummingbird Feeder, free plan
Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026.
- Free live view
- Yes
- Memory-card recording
- Not stated
- Cloud storage
- Free photos expire after three days; Premium photos after ten days. The maker does not say whether it records to a memory card.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- Bird ID needs a paid plan. Live view and automatic photos are free; AI and downloadable video are paid. No recurring plan in this offer.
- Free video download
- No
- After cancellation
- Premium bills per camera. Cancel any time; no refund for unused time. Photos are held 14 days after cancellation before deletion.
FeatherSnap Hummingbird Feeder: Hummingbird Feeder + one-year Premium gift card
Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026.
- Free live view
- Yes
- Memory-card recording
- Not stated
- Cloud storage
- Free photos expire after three days; Premium photos after ten days. The maker does not say whether it records to a memory card.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- Bird ID needs a paid plan. 12 months included. Per camera.
- Free video download
- No
- After cancellation
- Premium bills per camera. Cancel any time; no refund for unused time. Photos are held 14 days after cancellation before deletion.
Harymor BF63S Smart Bird Feeder: Feeder, free clip storage
Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026.
- Free live view
- Yes
- Memory-card recording
- Yes
- Cloud storage
- Local microSD up to 128 GB and free three-day rolling cloud storage.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- Bird ID needs a paid plan. Live view and event capture can use local storage and the free three-day cloud tier; AI recognition is optional. No recurring plan in this offer.
- Free video download
- Not stated
- After cancellation
- Harymor does not explain how to cancel its $2.99 monthly bird ID plan or when access ends.
Harymor BF63S Smart Bird Feeder: Optional AI recognition
Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026.
- Free live view
- Yes
- Memory-card recording
- Yes
- Cloud storage
- Local microSD up to 128 GB and free three-day rolling cloud storage.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- Bird ID needs a paid plan. Harymor lists bird ID at $2.99 a month (checked Oct 9, 2026). It does not say whether that covers one camera or the account, offer a yearly price, or explain cancellation. The number of cameras covered is not stated.
- Free video download
- Not stated
- After cancellation
- Harymor does not explain how to cancel its $2.99 monthly bird ID plan or when access ends.
Harymor BF52S Smart Hummingbird Feeder: Feeder, free clip storage
Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026.
- Free live view
- Yes
- Memory-card recording
- Yes
- Cloud storage
- Included 32 GB card, local microSD up to 128 GB, and free three-day rolling cloud storage.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- Bird ID needs a paid plan. Live view and event capture can use local storage and the free three-day cloud tier; AI recognition is optional. No recurring plan in this offer.
- Free video download
- Not stated
- After cancellation
- Harymor does not explain how to cancel its $2.99 monthly bird ID plan or when access ends.
Harymor BF52S Smart Hummingbird Feeder: Optional hummingbird AI recognition
Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026.
- Free live view
- Yes
- Memory-card recording
- Yes
- Cloud storage
- Included 32 GB card, local microSD up to 128 GB, and free three-day rolling cloud storage.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- Bird ID needs a paid plan. Harymor lists bird ID at $2.99 a month (checked Oct 9, 2026). It does not say whether that covers one camera or the account, offer a yearly price, or explain cancellation. The number of cameras covered is not stated.
- Free video download
- Not stated
- After cancellation
- Harymor does not explain how to cancel its $2.99 monthly bird ID plan or when access ends.
Avinory Metal Smart Bird Feeder with 2.5K Camera: Feeder, free clip storage
Fee and terms checked Sep 7, 2026.
- Free live view
- Yes
- Memory-card recording
- Yes
- Cloud storage
- Local microSD up to 128 GB and limited free event cloud storage; paid extended cloud storage is offered, with no published price or terms.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- This purchase option does not say whether bird ID costs extra. Live view and recordings work with the microSD card and the free three-day cloud clips. No recurring plan in this offer.
- Free video download
- Not stated
- After cancellation
- Avinory publishes no price, renewal period, coverage or way to cancel for its paid cloud plan.
Avinory Metal Smart Bird Feeder with 2.5K Camera: Optional extended cloud storage
Fee and terms checked Sep 7, 2026.
- Free live view
- Yes
- Memory-card recording
- Yes
- Cloud storage
- Local microSD up to 128 GB and limited free event cloud storage; paid extended cloud storage is offered, with no published price or terms.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- This purchase option does not say whether bird ID costs extra. Avinory’s page mentions paid extended cloud storage but gives no price, term, what it covers or how to cancel. The number of cameras covered is not stated.
- Free video download
- Not stated
- After cancellation
- Avinory publishes no price, renewal period, coverage or way to cancel for its paid cloud plan.
Birdfy Feeder Wood: Wood Standard
Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026.
- Free live view
- Yes
- Memory-card recording
- No
- Cloud storage
- Cloud clips have a 30-day retention window. No memory-card replay. Confirm download access before relying on the app as an archive.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- 10 bird IDs a day free; unlimited with Plus. Live viewing and automatic clips are free, and the free app names up to 10 visits a day. The specification lists AI by subscription: unlimited bird ID needs Plus, and lifetime bird ID is not included. Per account.
- Free video download
- Yes
- After cancellation
- Confirm where to cancel and when paid access ends before activating Plus. The public Wood offer does not state a renewal amount.
Birdfy Feeder Wood: Wood Standard + 1 Year Plus
Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026.
- Free live view
- Yes
- Memory-card recording
- No
- Cloud storage
- Cloud clips have a 30-day retention window. No memory-card replay. Confirm download access before relying on the app as an archive.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- 10 bird IDs a day free; unlimited with Plus. 12 months included. Per account.
- Free video download
- Yes
- After cancellation
- Confirm where to cancel and when paid access ends before activating Plus. The public Wood offer does not state a renewal amount.
Kiwibit Bird Feeder Solar Kit, Lifetime AI: Solar Panel Kit, Lifetime AI included
Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026.
- Free live view
- Yes
- Memory-card recording
- Yes
- Cloud storage
- Records to a microSD card up to 512 GB (not included); the Lifetime AI kit includes up to 60 days of cloud history with no subscription.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- Unlimited bird ID for this camera’s life. Kiwibit sells this kit with lifetime bird recognition, smart alerts and visitor insights and no recurring AI subscription. No recurring plan in this offer.
- Free video download
- Yes
- After cancellation
- Lifetime AI has no renewal. Kiwibit Plus codes from Kiwibit’s store are refundable only before activation.
Kiwibit Bird Feeder 2, Lifetime AI: Solar roof, Lifetime AI included
Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026.
- Free live view
- Yes
- Memory-card recording
- Yes
- Cloud storage
- Records to a microSD card up to 512 GB (not included); the Lifetime AI version includes up to 60 days of cloud history with no subscription.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- Unlimited bird ID for this camera’s life. Kiwibit sells this version with lifetime bird recognition, smart alerts and visitor insights and no recurring AI subscription. The “AI by Subscription” version of the same feeder does not include it. No recurring plan in this offer.
- Free video download
- Yes
- After cancellation
- Lifetime AI has no renewal. Kiwibit Plus codes from Kiwibit’s store are refundable only before activation.
Kiwibit Bird Feeder 2 Pro, Lifetime AI: Solar roof, Lifetime AI included
Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026.
- Free live view
- Yes
- Memory-card recording
- Yes
- Cloud storage
- Records to a microSD card up to 128 GB (not included); the Lifetime AI version includes up to 60 days of cloud history with no subscription.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- Unlimited bird ID for this camera’s life. Kiwibit sells this version with lifetime bird recognition, smart alerts and visitor insights and no recurring AI subscription. No recurring plan in this offer.
- Free video download
- Yes
- After cancellation
- Lifetime AI has no renewal. Kiwibit Plus codes from Kiwibit’s store are refundable only before activation.
Kiwibit Bird Feeder 2 Mini, Lifetime AI: Solar panel, Lifetime AI included
Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026.
- Free live view
- Yes
- Memory-card recording
- Yes
- Cloud storage
- Records to a microSD card up to 128 GB (not included); the Lifetime AI version includes up to 60 days of cloud history with no subscription.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- Unlimited bird ID for this camera’s life. Kiwibit sells this version with lifetime bird recognition, smart alerts and visitor insights and no recurring AI subscription. No recurring plan in this offer.
- Free video download
- Yes
- After cancellation
- Lifetime AI has no renewal. Kiwibit Plus codes from Kiwibit’s store are refundable only before activation.
Perky-Pet Smart Camera Squirrel-Resistant Bird Feeder: Perky-Pet store
Fee and terms checked Oct 13, 2026.
- Free live view
- Yes
- Memory-card recording
- Not stated
- Cloud storage
- Each visit is saved in the app as three photos and a 30-second video; 10 GB of cloud storage holds about 400 visits, and anything not kept as a favorite expires after 10 days. Download clips to keep them.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- No bird ID: the Perky-Pet app alerts you to birds but does not name them. No subscription: the Perky-Pet app is free for the owner and for invited guests. No recurring plan in this offer.
- Free video download
- Yes
- After cancellation
- Nothing to cancel: Perky-Pet sells no subscription.
Perky-Pet Solar Smart Camera Squirrel-Resistant Bird Feeder: Perky-Pet store
Fee and terms checked Oct 13, 2026.
- Free live view
- Yes
- Memory-card recording
- Not stated
- Cloud storage
- Each visit is saved in the app as three photos and a 30-second video; 10 GB of cloud storage holds about 400 visits, and anything not kept as a favorite expires after 10 days. Download clips to keep them.
- Bird identification & paid extras
- No bird ID: the Perky-Pet app alerts you to birds but does not name them. No subscription: the Perky-Pet app is free for the owner and for invited guests. No recurring plan in this offer.
- Free video download
- Yes
- After cancellation
- Nothing to cancel: Perky-Pet sells no subscription.
When a paid term ends, free viewing and storage above are the baseline to compare. Cloud retention is a rolling access window, not permanent safekeeping. Birdbuddy’s source does not give a free retention duration. Recording to a memory card and downloading a video from the app are separate features.
Compare all 19 membership plans
Membership fees are separate from hardware. Included terms can differ by retailer and purchase option.
| Membership | Fee | Features | Before you choose |
|---|---|---|---|
| Birdfy Free Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026. | $0.00/year $0.00/month | basic app access; AI bird recognition up to 10 times a day, shared by the account's cameras; live viewing; motion alerts; automatic clips; 30-day default cloud retention; downloads of saved videos to your phone | Free for the account. |
| Birdfy AI Lifetime Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026. | $0.00/year $0.00/month | lifetime bird-species recognition on the purchased camera | Free for this camera. No recurring renewal. Birdfy says Lifetime AI keeps its original benefits under the account membership. |
| Birdfy Legacy AI Subscription Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026. | Ask about yearly billing Ask about monthly billing | bird-species recognition for the selected camera | One fee per camera. Manage the selected device in the Birdfy app or my.birdfy.com; store-billed plans use the relevant app store. |
| Birdfy Plus Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026. | $79.99/year Ask about monthly billing | unlimited AI recognition; data insights; AI chat; clips up to 30 seconds; cloud retention up to 60 days; 20 GB collection storage; covers up to 2 devices | One fee per account, for up to 2 cameras. Manage in the Birdfy app or my.birdfy.com; the seven-day trial does not auto-renew. |
| Birdfy Pro Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026. | $149.99/year Ask about monthly billing | Plus benefits; clips up to 60 seconds; cloud retention up to 90 days; 100 GB collection storage; covers up to 10 devices | One fee per account, for up to 10 cameras. Manage in the Birdfy app or my.birdfy.com; the seven-day trial does not auto-renew. |
| Birdbuddy Free Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026. | $0.00/year $0.00/month | automatic feeder photos and videos; personal feeder livestream, which Birdbuddy says can depend on when you started using the app; bird identification on feeder photos; manually recheck an unidentified feeder photo with AI+; one Nature Chat prompt per day; HD and 2K video; downloads and sharing; up to 10 guests for feeder photos and videos; Photo & Sound ID phone uploads and recordings are excluded | Free for the account. |
| Birdbuddy BirdID Pass Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026. | Ask about yearly billing $3.99/month | Photo ID from a phone camera or uploaded photo; Sound ID from a phone microphone recording; manual sighting log; one Nature Chat prompt per day | One fee per account; the maker publishes no camera limit. The maker does not say when paid features end after you cancel. Further reading |
| Birdbuddy Individual Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026. | $69.99/year Ask about monthly billing | everything in Free; Photo & Sound ID from your phone; unlimited Nature Chat; bird naming; 2K Ultra; Bird Health; automatic AI+ postcard analysis; member discounts | One fee per account; the maker publishes no camera limit. Cancel in account/app-store billing; access continues through the paid term. Cancel the trial before charge. |
| Birdbuddy Family Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026. | $98.99/year Ask about monthly billing | everything in Individual; premium features for guests; guest livestream access; family interactions | One fee per account; the maker publishes no camera limit. Cancel in account/app-store billing; access continues through the paid term. Direct web cancellation should be submitted at least 48 hours before renewal. |
| FeatherSnap Free Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026. | $0.00/year $0.00/month | live viewing; automatic photos; photo downloads; three-day photo expiration | Free for this camera. Further reading |
| FeatherSnap Premium Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026. | $59.99/year $6.99/month | AI Bird ID; video requests and downloads; ten-day photo expiration; Bird Book; community features | One fee per camera. Cancel any time; no refund for unused time. Photos remain for 14 days after cancellation before deletion. |
| Harymor Free storage Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026. | $0.00/year $0.00/month | live viewing; motion event capture; three-day rolling cloud storage; local microSD storage up to 128 GB | No fee. |
| Harymor AI recognition Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026. | Ask about yearly billing $2.99/month | species recognition | The maker does not say how many cameras the fee covers. The maker does not say when paid features end after you cancel. |
| Avinory Free event storage Fee and terms checked Sep 7, 2026. | $0.00/year $0.00/month | live viewing; motion event capture; three-day event retention or 0.5 GB event cloud storage; local microSD storage up to 128 GB | No fee. Further reading |
| Avinory Extended cloud storage Fee and terms checked Sep 7, 2026. | Ask about yearly billing Ask about monthly billing | extended cloud storage | The maker does not say how many cameras the fee covers. The maker does not say when paid features end after you cancel. Further reading |
| Kiwibit Free Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026. | $0.00/year $0.00/month | live viewing; motion-triggered video recording; motion notifications; video downloads; local history on the microSD card; 1-day rolling cloud history | Free for the account. |
| Kiwibit Lifetime AI Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026. | $0.00/year $0.00/month | lifetime bird-species recognition on the purchased feeder; smart alerts; visitor insights; up to 60 days of cloud history | Free for this camera. No recurring renewal. |
| Kiwibit Plus Fee and terms checked Oct 9, 2026. | $104.99/year Ask about monthly billing | AI bird identification; 60-day cloud history; nuisance animal alarm; AI KeyShot photos; zero-cooldown recording; custom activity zones | One fee per account; the maker publishes no camera limit. Kiwibit sells Plus as a one-year code that covers every feeder on the account: $104.99, on sale for $89.99 when checked Oct 11, 2026. Kiwibit does not say whether it renews automatically. Codes are refundable only before activation. |
| Perky-Pet Free app Fee and terms checked Oct 13, 2026. | $0.00/year $0.00/month | live view; bird-visit alerts with three photos and a 30-second video; downloads and sharing; 10 GB of cloud storage for favorites; other media expires after 10 days; up to three guests | Free for the account. Nothing to cancel: Perky-Pet sells no subscription. Further reading |
“No subscription” needs a feature attached
A feeder may work without a paid plan but still charge for the feature you want most. Look separately at live viewing, bird identification, clip creation, downloads, retention, and guest access. Also check whether a purchased lifetime entitlement belongs to the device or can be transferred.
For Birdfy, every account names 10 birds a day free and Plus makes it unlimited; an offer sold with lifetime AI covers that camera for good, and a bundle with a year of Plus covers the first year. Where a renewal fee is missing, ask for a quote before choosing; you can enter it in the calculator while you confirm the offer.
Is the price per camera or per account?
FeatherSnap Premium is billed per camera. An annual fee therefore applies separately when you add another feeder. Account-based plans need a confirmed device allowance before the same fee can be used for multiple cameras. A family label can describe guest benefits without proving unlimited device coverage.
Trials and included terms delay the first payment only when the selected offer and your eligibility support them. Annual bills count in full on their due date. A renewal exactly at the end of the selected period is outside the calculation.
The plan is only part of the cost
The public calculation excludes hardware, mounting hardware, baffles, tax, delivery and running costs. Add the net amounts you expect to pay if you want a personal total. A blank field means the amount is missing; entering zero deliberately means there is no additional cost for that part.
If a mount or solar panel is already owned or included, keep that visible and do not add it a second time. Longer periods assume today’s renewal fee and features remain unchanged. They are planning scenarios, not a guarantee of future terms.
Before cancelling or giving a feeder away
Check what remains available after the paid term ends, whether saved media expires, and who can transfer device ownership. Turning off renewal may retain access through the paid term; deleting the account can have different consequences. Follow the vendor’s current cancellation instructions.
For gifts, settle who owns the account and who pays renewal. A shared guest login or guest view is not necessarily a transferable paid entitlement. Save the exact offer with your receipt so current shopping terms do not replace the terms you bought.