Choose it if…
Two hummingbird views for a reachable nectar station, including a high-speed close-up mode.
Before you choose it
- Select the named one-year Plus bundle if a fixed included bird-ID term matters; the standard offer has paid AI with no published renewal amount.
- Wi-Fi is 2.4 GHz only, with no memory-card recording or night vision; plan for USB charging unless the exact offer lists solar.
Choosing between brands? Read Birdfy and Birdbuddy for hummingbirds for the difference in views, nectar care and included memberships.
Features & practical details
- Nectar capacity
- 20 fl oz
- Camera
- Main 2K/25 fps or 720p high-speed modes plus a secondary camera
- Power
- 5,000 mAh rechargeable battery; solar offer-dependent
- Construction and weather
- PP, PET and BPA-free ABS; IP66
- Storage
- No microSD; default 30-day cloud clip retention
- Warranty and returns
- Two-year warranty and 30-day direct-store return window
- Cleaning
- Remove the reservoir, base, silicone seal, flower ports and perch. Brush the food parts and inside each port; keep the camera body and connections out of wash water.
- Mounting
- S hook included for hanging. Wall, pole or tree mounting needs the separate Hum Mounting Kit.
- Ports and insect barriers
- Removable flower ports and silicone seal. The solar-cable ant moat belongs to the solar bundle; do not count it in the no-solar offer.
Camera, app & service
- Wi-Fi bands
- 2.4 GHzCheck Wi-Fi at your feeder →
- Router security
- WPA2, WPA/WPA2 mixed
- Live view
- Yes
- Free core feeder-visit bird ID
- NoHow bird identification works →
- Local storage
- NoCamera storage choices →
- Solar included
- Not stated; check the exact bundle
- App
- Birdfy
- Storage & downloads
- Automatic cloud clips; default 30-day retention. No microSD replay.
- Guest access
- Shared guest access is supported; the owner retains settings and deletion control.
- After cancellation
- The one-year included term and a recurring plan are distinct offers; renewal amount after an included term is not public.What to check before cancelling →
Exact purchase options
Keep the offer you select with your receipt. An included or lifetime benefit applies to that purchase option, not automatically to every product from the brand.
Hum Feeder Duo
Terms need checking. Keep these as past terms until the current offer is confirmed. Source dates and limits
AI trial then paid membership; fee not stated by the maker.
Any trial follows this offer’s activation rules.
Free: basic app access; live viewing; motion alerts; automatic clips; 30-day default cloud retention. No recurring annual fee.
Plus: unlimited AI recognition; data insights; AI chat; clips up to 30 seconds; cloud retention up to 60 days; expanded collection storage. Annual renewal is not publicly stated.
Hum Feeder Duo + 1 Year Plus
Terms need checking. Keep these as past terms until the current offer is confirmed. Source dates and limits
One-year included term is tied to this selected bundle; post-term renewal amount is unresolved.
12 included months; verify activation rules.
Free: basic app access; live viewing; motion alerts; automatic clips; 30-day default cloud retention. No recurring annual fee.
Plus: unlimited AI recognition; data insights; AI chat; clips up to 30 seconds; cloud retention up to 60 days; expanded collection storage. Annual renewal is not publicly stated.
Before it goes outside
Check the exact mount and any required adapters, the loaded weight, and whether you can safely reach the feeder for cleaning. Keep included parts visible on your shopping list so you do not buy them twice.
Nectar needs frequent replacement and cleaning. Choose a batch and a mounting place that make the routine easy. Remove electrical parts as the exact manual directs before washing.