Choose it if…
A seed camera for microSD recording and free three-day rolling cloud storage, with optional paid bird ID.
Before you choose it
- Choose it as a 1080p camera; do not buy it for 2K live view because the detailed specification and a separate teaser conflict.
- Bird ID is advertised at $2.99 per month, but the billing unit and annual terms are unpublished; do not project a multi-camera or annual cost.
Features & practical details
- Seed capacity
- 2 L
- Camera
- The specification block and detailed camera feature state 1080p HD with a 120-degree field of view; a separate teaser says 2K live view
The maker publishes conflicting camera. Do not rely on this value for the purchase.
- Power
- 5,200 mAh rechargeable battery and included 3 W solar panel
- Storage
- microSD up to 128 GB plus free three-day rolling cloud
- Mounting
- Tree, pole, wall and fence mounting
- Weather and warranty
- IP65; one-year warranty extendable to two years with registration; 30-day direct returns
- Cleaning
- A complete cleaning method is not published. Choose another model if you need confirmed steps for separating washable parts from electronics.
Camera, app & service
- Wi-Fi bands
- 2.4 GHzCheck Wi-Fi at your feeder →
- Router security
- Not stated
- Live view
- Yes
- Free core feeder-visit bird ID
- NoHow bird identification works →
- Local storage
- YesCamera storage choices →
- Solar included
- Yes; check the exact bundle
- App
- VicoHome
- Storage & downloads
- Local microSD up to 128 GB and free three-day rolling cloud storage.
- Guest access
- A current first-party sharing limit was not found.
- After cancellation
- The $2.99 monthly AI fee is public as of 2026-09-06, but billing unit, annual option and cancellation mechanics are not stated by the maker.What to check before cancelling →
Exact purchase options
Keep the offer you select with your receipt. An included or lifetime benefit applies to that purchase option, not automatically to every product from the brand.
Feeder with free storage tier
Terms need checking. Keep these as past terms until the current offer is confirmed. Source dates and limits
Live view and event capture can use local storage and the free three-day cloud tier; AI recognition is optional.
Free storage: live viewing; motion event capture; three-day rolling cloud storage; local microSD storage up to 128 GB. No recurring annual fee.
Optional AI recognition
Terms need checking. Keep these as past terms until the current offer is confirmed. Source dates and limits
Published membership fee is $2.99/month, read from the maker page on 2026-09-06. Billing unit, annual option and cancellation mechanics are not public.
Any trial follows this offer’s activation rules.
AI recognition: species recognition. Annual renewal is not publicly stated.
Before it goes outside
Check the exact mount and any required adapters, the loaded weight, and whether you can safely reach the feeder for cleaning. Keep included parts visible on your shopping list so you do not buy them twice.
Keep the food dry, remove spoiled seed and debris, and choose a compartment you can clean thoroughly. Remove electrical parts as the exact manual directs before washing.