Choose it if…
A 2.5K camera feeder with local microSD storage when exact capacity, field of view and construction are not required.
Before you choose it
- Choose another model for a capacity-limited space or a specific field of view or construction material; the product page gives conflicting values for all three.
- Treat paid cloud and AI as unavailable because fees, billing terms and AI gating are not published; choose it only for microSD storage.
Features & practical details
- Seed capacity
- Official page variously states 3.5 lb and 1.6 L / 50 oz
The maker publishes conflicting capacity values. Do not choose this model for a capacity-limited setup.
- Camera resolution
- 2.5K (2560 x 1440)
- Field of view
- Official page variously states 144, 155 and 160 degrees
The maker publishes conflicting field of view. Choose another model when that detail determines the purchase.
- Power
- 5,200 mAh rechargeable battery and included 3 W solar panel
- Storage
- microSD up to 128 GB plus free three-day or 0.5 GB event cloud storage
- Construction
- Marketing says 100% metal while specifications list ABS and metal
The maker publishes conflicting construction. Choose another model when that detail determines the purchase.
- Mounting, included parts and weather
- Pole, wall and tree-strap hardware is included, along with solar panel, charging cable, perch, hose clip, bracket, drilling template, screws and anchors; IP65
- Warranty
- Product and dedicated warranty pages say one year; general terms say 18 months
The maker publishes conflicting warranty. Do not rely on this value for the purchase.
- Cleaning
- A complete cleaning method is not published. Choose another model if you need confirmed steps for separating washable parts from electronics.
- Returns
- Thirty-day direct return window for new, unused items after contacting Avinory; buyer pays return shipping for non-defect returns
Camera, app & service
- Wi-Fi bands
- 2.4 GHzCheck Wi-Fi at your feeder →
- Router security
- Not stated
- Live view
- Yes
- Free core feeder-visit bird ID
- Not statedHow bird identification works →
- Local storage
- YesCamera storage choices →
- Solar included
- Yes; check the exact bundle
- App
- Avinory companion app
- Storage & downloads
- Local microSD up to 128 GB and limited free event cloud storage; paid extended cloud exists but terms are not public.
- Guest access
- Official page states sharing with up to five family members.
- After cancellation
- Paid cloud fee, renewal period, billing unit and cancellation path are not stated by the maker.What to check before cancelling →
Exact purchase options
Keep the offer you select with your receipt. An included or lifetime benefit applies to that purchase option, not automatically to every product from the brand.
Feeder with free event storage
Terms need checking. Keep these as past terms until the current offer is confirmed. Source dates and limits
Live view and event capture can use local storage and the limited free cloud tier; AI gating is unresolved.
Free event storage: live viewing; motion event capture; three-day event retention or 0.5 GB event cloud storage; local microSD storage up to 128 GB. No recurring annual fee.
Optional extended cloud storage
Terms need checking. Keep these as past terms until the current offer is confirmed. Source dates and limits
The first-party page exposes the service but not fee, term, billing unit or cancellation path.
Extended cloud storage: extended cloud storage. Annual renewal is not publicly stated.
Before it goes outside
Check the exact mount and any required adapters, the loaded weight, and whether you can safely reach the feeder for cleaning. Keep included parts visible on your shopping list so you do not buy them twice.
Keep the food dry, remove spoiled seed and debris, and choose a compartment you can clean thoroughly. Remove electrical parts as the exact manual directs before washing.